Alcoholic Beverage Commission

Home » Boards & Commissions » Alcoholic Beverage Commission

Meetings are the 1st Thursday each month at 10:00 am

250 Pine Lake Ave

La Porte Indiana

Board Members

Matt Sikorski – La Porte County Council
Rodney McCormick – La Porte County Board of Commissioners
Barry Nothstine – City of Michigan City
Lisa Daniel King – City of La Porte

Indiana Code 7.1-2-4

Board of Commissioners makes their appointment first, and no later than January 10th.

Mayors make their appointment second, and no later than January 25th.

County Council makes their appointment third, and no later than February 10th.

Not more than two members shall be members of the same political party.

Appointee must be 21 years of age.

Appointee must have been a resident of the county for 5 years preceding appointment.

Appointee shall never have been convicted of a felony.

Get In Touch

Need to talk to someone? Can’t find what you’re looking for?
Let’s try to get you to the information you need