Circuit Court

Home » Courts Services » Circuit Court

JUDGE & MAGISTRATES

Thomas J. Alevizos,
Judge

813 Lincolnway
La Porte, IN 46350
Phone (LP): 219-326-6808 Ext. 2228
Phone (MC): 219-874-5611

Pam Munsey,
Magistrate

813 Lincolnway, 3rd Floor
La Porte, IN 46350
Phone (LP): 219-326-6808 Ext. 2507

W. Jonathan Forker,
Juvenile Magistrate

813 Lincolnway, Suite 303
La Porte, IN 46350
Phone: 219-326-6808 Ext. 2260

STAFF DIRECTORY LIST

*To request a transcript, you must contact the Court Reporter. The following information is needed: person’s name [and/or caption], cause number, date of hearing requested; would also need a contact phone number. Contact the court reporter for cost per page.

Debra Ackerman,
Assistant Chief Juvenile Probation Officer

dackerman@laportecounty.org

Tyler Washluske,
Quest Database Administrator/JDAI Coordinator

219-326-6808 Ext. 2399

twashluske@laporteco.in.gov

Chip Cotman,
Director of Juvenile Court Services

219-326-6808 Ext. 2515

rcotman@laportecounty.org

Rachel Hartnett,
Chief of Staff/Paralegal
Probate, Guardianships

219-326-6808 Ext. 2241 

rshrewsbury@laporteco.in.gov

Valerie McCline
Court Administrator

219-326-6808 Ext. 2648

vmccline@laportecounty.org

Amanda Pairitz
Court Reporter for Magistrate Munsey

219-326-6808 Ext. 2507

apairitz@laporteco.in.gov

Christine Espino,
Court Reporter for Circuit Court Judge

219-326-6808 Ext. 2499

ckutanovski@laportecounty.org

Desiree Nichols,
Chief Juvenile Probation Officer

dnichols@laportecounty.org

Stormi Staggers,
Secretary/ Assist Bailiff/ ADR Coordinator

219-326-6808 Ext. 2518

sstaggers@laporteco.in.gov

Hayley Sanders,
Court Reporter for Magistrate Forker

219-326-6808 Ext. 2260

hsanders@laportecounty.org

Michael Callahan,
Assistant Director of Juvenile Services Center

219-326-6808 Ext. 4234

mcallahan@laporteco.in.gov

Erika Stallworth,
Executive Director of Juvenile Services Center

estallworth@laportecounty.org

COURT HOURS

Swipe left to view complete table.

Level 6/D Felony Criminal Court Wednesday begins at 8:30 am
Murder, Level 1 – 5 and ABC Felony Criminal Court Friday begins at 8:30 am
School Court Monday in La Porte 8:00 am – 9:30 am
Juvenile Court La Porte Tuesday begins at 9:00 am
Children In Need Of Service Court (CHINS) Wednesday in La Porte beings at 9:00 am
Juvenile Court Michigan City Thursday begins at 9:00 am

TRANSCRIPTS

To request a transcript and cost, you must contact the Official Court Reporter, from the staff directory. The following information is needed: person’s name [and/or caption], cause number, date of hearing requested; would also need a contact phone number.

Get In Touch

Need to talk to someone? Can’t find what you’re looking for?
Let’s try to get you to the information you need

Contact Us