Animal Control Advisory Commission

Home » Boards & Commissions » Animal Control Advisory Commission

Director Eric Hayes

La Porte County Small Animal Shelter

2855 W SR 2

La Porte IN 46350

Meetings are quarterly.

Last Tuesday in January

2nd Tuesday in April, July, and October

4:00 pm at the Animal Shelter

Board Members

Joe Haney

Randy Novak

Andy Hynek

Tony Mancuso

Lisa Polazzi

Dr. Patrick Dorroh

LuAnn Troxel

Indiana Code 7.1-2-4

Board of Commissioners makes their appointment first, and no later than January 10th.

Mayors make their appointment second, and no later than January 25th.

County Council makes their appointment third, and no later than February 10th.

Not more than two members shall be members of the same political party.

Appointee must be 21 years of age.

Appointee must have been a resident of the county for 5 years preceding appointment.

Appointee shall never have been convicted of a felony.

Get In Touch

Need to talk to someone? Can’t find what you’re looking for?
Let’s try to get you to the information you need